Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

Alvin and the Chipmunks Poster – I Watch Stuff

Alvin and the Chipmunks Poster – I Watch Stuff

Looks like the chipmunks are back with some sort of 2007 look (that I do not like). Go ahead and click the link… now come back (please)… what is that?Someone decided to turn Simon into Hip-Hop Hooray for some reason? He could have stayed in the nerd look…

Well, here are my picks for best comments in this blog post:

vanman – July 5, 2007 10:52 AM

I am amazed that Will Ferrell isn’t playing the role of Dave. He takes all the other roles that suck.

Turel Darcloak – July 5, 2007 1:13 PM

“Here comes trouble. Simon’s gonna bust a cap in yo’ ass for callin’ Theodore fat an’ cute.”

I honestly hope at some point they have Alvin wearing an oversized alarm clock around his neck on a chain. See how I used each of their names in this post? Didn’t even need to look them up or anything.

Sarah – July 5, 2007 8:43 PM

Oh God.
SIMON.
They don’t understand that Simon is the nerd! I may die.

miss shai – July 5, 2007 9:36 PM

Yeah I agree, You guys are overreacting. I dont have high hopes for this movie because its about singing pet rodents. However, the chipmunks were always trying to stay current. When they came out in the 60’s they sang corny kid jingles, when they came back in the 80’s they sang rock/pop music, so now it only makes sense that they would try their hand at some hip hop. And i think its kind of ignorant to say that they dont know that Simon is the nerd just because he’s dressed like a hip hop fans. A good deal of hip hop fans (and rappers themselves if you know them well enough) are in fact nerds, so I really wouldnt have a coronary about this poster.

Well, I tried to throw some opinions that were oppisite of mine… how did i do? LOL  This post got about 71 comments on it. I am surprised it didn’t end up on Digg, especially with Simon looking like thug life. Dude, what the hell? LMAO

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Blog Post Review, Culture, Entertainment, Family, Movies, Music

1 Comment »

  1. Hі everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and
    paragraph is truly fruitful for me, keep uup posing such postѕ.

    Comment by methodwow.com | July 9, 2014 | Reply


Leave a comment