Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

I’m Baaaaaack!!! Social Orb 1.4 lol

I’m back. Sort of left this blog alone for a while lol There is a good reason for this; I don’t have time.

Besides I leaned a little something about this blogging thing. One post can sure take up allot of time. The biggest thing I learned is that I should try to focus on one blog and have fun with that. So that’s what I’m gonna try to do.

I still feel there is a need for a site like this that speaks to what it going on in the people who interact in social community. There are plenty of sites about link sharing, blogging, group news reports… you name it, but where are the blogs that chronicle how the actual people are interacting and what are they saying to each other?

This is why I created the blog. For some reason, it is extremely exciting for me to see what people are saying, what are they looking up, and what is important to them… and what OTHER people have to say about those opinions.

Well, anyway, I’m still gonna give it a shot. Every now and again, I’ll post something. I’ll try to make it a Sunday morning habit and post at least 2 items. 2 blogs a week aint too bad LAMO

One day I will have more time, and I will bring this blog back to full health. Whether the internet will still be social when that happens, I don’t know.

I will still be actively collecting Delicious links, digging up Digg news links, favoriting Flickr pictures, following comments, stumbling upon sites and so forth so come back here to see what’s up in those areas.

April 7, 2008 - Posted by | Beginnings | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

    Robert Michel

    Comment by Robert Michel | April 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Too bad i didnt come across this blog before. Great stuff you got here. Thanks.

    Comment by Psychic Advice | July 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. Nice post, you got some good points there – thank you.

    Comment by Import from China | July 20, 2008 | Reply

  4. Nice post. Thank you for the info. Keep it up.

    Comment by Tim Reynolds | December 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

