Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

WOW… I Have Been So Neglectful!!!

For some reason, I feel that WordPress just exploded or great blog posts or something…. maybe its just me. On top of that, allot is going on the web as well. From Harry Potter to Green Sneakers.

This blog is supposed to be a report (and a opinion) on what is going on with the people of  the community  that is now the internet and I have SO FAILED you.

Well, that is about to change.

Yeah, I know, some of you guys think my website is soooooooooooo lame. Who wants to read comments of some guy replying to a blog post? LOL Well, many years ago I discovered that its those comments (along with the original post whether it be a blog, a message board post or a “normal” website) help create what I call a KNOWLEDGE BASE.

All sorts of info can be found in the comments as well as the article itself. Some articles are edited BECAUSE of the comments.

I just think with individuals blogging, individuals commenting, individual sharing photos, music and art along with individuals creating new ways to interact socially on the web… well, I think somebody ought to record what is people are saying and doing. Its entertaining, educational and you can really see what is going on in culture and life.

So watch out world (the internet world that is), I’m a comin at ya!!!

PS:

I have got to change the theme style of this blog…. but to what?

July 20, 2007 - Posted by | Beginnings, Culture, Education, Entertainment

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

