Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

Kiss Her! « Random Vandal

Kiss Her! « Random Vandal

Here is a blog post that has been featured on and of the main page of WordPress for the past week or so. Why? I think it is because it reaches a part of everybody who ever liked someone but just never took the chance for whatever reasons.

The person on the blog thinks a women wrote it. I personally think a man did. Since men in our society tend to be the ones putting the first foot forward on the subject of going out while women tend to be the ones who give either a yes or no.

As far as same gender is conserned, this is not a male asking a male. So if this is a female thinking about another female, I would tend to believe that the female wouldn’t have the hang ups a male would in asking out someone.

There are over 130+ comments on the article. Here are some of the comments posted:

  1. Wow. Nice picture. Good Zen moment. Carpe diem!

    MyName – May 31st, 2007 at 8:45 pm

  2. As a man presently swimming in a veeeery complicated situation because I kissed her… kiss her you fool!

    Life is complicated. Love is too rewarding to overlook because you think life should be safe.

    Wayne – May 31st, 2007 at 9:35 pm

  3. I can totally relate, and i agree with it, ….. doesn’t matter if it was written from a guy or a girl, take it as if it was written from ‘god’ , ‘the universe’, a sign…

    Not only that but *I* happened “randomly” to click on this blog out of …all of them, randomly, and *I* am taking it as an act of god and ….. well i can relate.. i know what to do.. i tell others to do it –

    I’ve finally discovered its just subconscous conditioning, ‘automatic’ fear response, fear of…..

    myself?…. everything i see is a perfect mirror.. i see my desires…. “whats inside, is outside, whats outside, is inside”

    I need to do what the sign says, act in spite of anxiety/fear/etc… nothing to loose, kiss her and , i’ll pay you money if she doesn’t..want it (whoever, if any, doesn’t matter… )

    – no fear –

    radio879 – June 1st, 2007 at 12:42 am

  4. Ah, it takes me back. I’m 16 and that hot young man from the icecream shop on the corner asks me for my number. Such a crush I had! but I was with my sister, so I said no. The next day I go back with my number written on a slip of paper, but the day before turned out to be his last day. Never saw him again.
    Carp diem, indeed.

    Workdemon – June 1st, 2007 at 1:08 am

  5. watch this!

    themrs07 – June 1st, 2007 at 1:26 am

  6. It was totally written by a man. No doubt about it. I’m an amateur graphologist. Kiss your woman for sure. I have a good feeling about it. The worst that can happen is that she slaps you. Then you’d at least know she wasn’t right for you . . . and she was violent.

    abarclay12 – June 1st, 2007 at 6:16 am

There is an interesting convo going on there.

June 2, 2007 - Posted by | Blog Post Review, Culture, Love, Opinion, Relationships

2 Comments »

  1. thanks for the heads up. Glad you like my site

    Comment by randomvandal | June 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yeah, I like your site. Great blog post you made. I still think a guy wrote it LOL

    🙂

    Comment by socialorb | June 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

