Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

Akon Axed by Verizon Over Simulated Rape – TMZ.com

Akon Axed by Verizon Over Simulated Rape – TMZ.com

This was a very mind grabbing topic for many on entertainment and gossip blogs for a few weeks now. Now it seems that Verizon has had enough and dropped him. Is this about Don Imus?

You hd to know that what Don Imus said would be mentioned somewhere in the blog post comments.

Yup.

Second comment post:

Was she a nappy headed hoe ? Thats what I want to know…………Posted at 5:21PM on May 4th 2007 by Inspector Gadget

Akon hasn’t really said anything about this that I have seen. The 14 (now people report she is 15) year old girl seems to have said somethings in  inteview. I am sure Don Imus has something to say about this. I am also sure Bill O’Rielly (of Fox News) will have something to say about this LOL

From the pics and the video the girl sure looks like she was having fun. Anyways how was he to know she is only 15. I mean the girl has very revealing clothes and a tattoo on her back and some heels on. I’m not sure if thats ok in Trinidad but I don’t think it’s approved of by any parent here especially if your parent is a minister. Posted at 5:29PM on May 4th 2007 by Shonny

I have to agree with that. She was dressed to be a total 23+ year old, not 15. Its a dark club as I don’t know of any clubs that are well lit, and her age was suppossed to haave been checked twice. Once getting in and then getting into the VIP area. So how did she end up on stage trying to win a vacation to “Africa”?

I don’t really think this was Akon’s fault actually. He got caught up just like she did. I bet there is a promoter who just got fired though. He was suppossed to check these things out. Akon Molests 14 Year Old Girl On Stage – Video

If you want to see for yourself, go here. I saw soe pics that I never saw before. to me, this proves he wasn’t at fault, nevertheless his team that represents him should have known better.

And that is why he lost the contract with Verizon.

May 6, 2007 - Posted by | Blog Post Review, Career, Celebrity, Entertainment, Opinion, Sex

1 Comment »

  1. my new pics at http://www.spymac.com/details/?2296122

    Comment by LusciousGirl | November 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

