Social Orb

What is going on in the world of social interaction

RIP Twitter (2007-2007) « web1979

RIP Twitter (2007-2007) « web1979

Well SOMEONE thinks Twitter will not last. For what reasons you can read on the blog. Its detailed, but I have to say what makes the subject matter on the blog post more interesting it the interaction of the commenter’s and how they feel about the subject.

And I’m not just saying that because my blog here is about how people interact on social websites. 🙂

The first comment by Aaron T. is pretty interesting cause the first thing I thought of was blogging (which is, by the numbers, still a niche thing considering how many actually blog longer than 6 months let alone a year) . Juan takes it further by disagreeing with the bloggers points (and I am guessing that he also feels that Twitter will last beyond 2007 although he does not state it).

Don’t get me wrong… I never used and only heard of Twitter a few times so I am not saying some of the points the blogger makes are things I agree with. I do feel though, that I don’t know about it collapsing under its own weight.

If Twitter collapses, why not Upcoming or TagSpace (a MySpace replacment)? Heck, why not MySpace collapsing? matbalez (March 15th, 2007 at 4:57 am) agrees with some of the bloggers points.

The blog post was dugg by digg too. It has about 500+ diggs and 77 comments.

The blog post itself has 158 comment posts so far. If you are interested in that subject, you should head over there and voice an opinion.

UPDATE:

Another bloggers opinion… Eight Ways Twitter is Useful Professionally

March 18, 2007 - Posted by | Blog Post Review, Digg Link Picks, Opinion, Web Design

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

